AFT-Maryland Board and Staff

Share This

5800 Metro Drive, Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21215

Phone: (410) 764-3030

AFT-Maryland Leadership and Staff

Kenya CampbellPresident
LaBrina Hopkins, Secretary-Treasurer
Laura Prouty, Office Manager, ext. 717

Organizing and Field Operations
Janell Edmonds, ext. 714
Jeffery Johnson, ext. 715
Roosevelt Thomas, ext. 709

Legislative and Political Action
Todd Reynolds, Political Coordinator, ext. 719
Denise Riley, Dir. of Policy & Legislative Affairs, ext. 713

Ray Baker, ext. 711
Matthew Smith, ext. 720


AFT-Maryland Board of Directors

President: Kenya Campbell

Secretary-Treasurer: LaBrina Hopkins

K-12 Area Vice President: Rogie Legaspi

PSRP Area Vice President: Sandra Davis

Higher Ed Area Vice President: Jackie Guers

Public Employees Area Vice President: Antoinette Ryan-Johnson

AFT Healthcare Area Vice President: Karen Pilecki

Retiree Vice President: Carolyn Caulk-Smith

At-Large Area Vice Presidents:

John Ripley
Jerry Smith
Morgan Showalter
Yvonne Dowell
Lurita Johnson
Shawn McKay

updated July 2021