Skip to main content

AFT-Maryland Board and Staff

AFT-Maryland Leadership and Staff

Kenya CampbellPresident
LaBrina Hopkins, Secretary-Treasurer

Laura Prouty, Office Manager

Organizing and Field Operations
Angela Battle, 443-320-4725
Sharita Bryant, 443-320-4721
Ryan Castle, 443-320-4726
Janell Edmonds, 443-320-4714
Jeffery Johnson, 443-320-4715
Lindsay Sanders, 443-320-4716
Salvador Valdez, 443-320-4727
Nancy Yan, 443-320-4723

Legislative and Political Action
Todd Reynolds, Political Coordinator, ext. 4719
Denise Riley, Dir. of Policy & Legislative Affairs, ext. 4713

Ray Baker, ext. 4711
Matthew Smith, ext. 4720


AFT-Maryland Board of Directors

President: Kenya Campbell

Secretary-Treasurer: LaBrina Hopkins

K-12 Area Vice President: Rogie Legaspi

PSRP Area Vice President: Sandra Davis

Public Employees Area Vice President: Antoinette Ryan-Johnson

Retiree Vice President: Carolyn Caulk-Smith

At-Large Area Vice Presidents:

Yvonne Dowell
Lurita Johnson
Shawn McKay
Karen Pilecki
John Ripley
Morgan Showalter
Jerry Smith

updated July 2023


5800 Metro Drive, Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21215

Phone: (410) 764-3030 |

Share This